HOME  |  ABOUT US
 |  RESOURCES  |  CLE  |  THE RECORD ONLINE
 |  AWARD WINNERS  |  CONTACT US


About Us


Chair's Message

Leadership

Committees

Continuing Legal Education (CLE)

Legislative

Outreach

Pro Bono

Programs

Publications

Self Represented Litigant

Communications


Meetings

Annual Report

By-Laws

Budget

History

Photo Gallery

Join the Section
 

The Pro Se
Self-Represented
Appellate Handbook

 

 

 

 

 

Public Advocacy/Legislation Committee

The Public Advocacy and Legislation committee monitors issues and public debate that arises in Florida's legislature and executive branch, public forums and media, and within The Florida Bar, pertaining to the appellate judiciary, the judiciary in general, and appellate practice. This committee advocates on behalf of the Appellate Practice Section and the Appellate Judiciary on such issues as authorized by the Section's Executive Council. In the recent past, the committee has been involved in advocating e-filing, judicial compensation, and issues pertaining to judicial independence.

Click HERE to sign up for this committee.

Chair

Thomas Warner
Carlton Fields P A
525 Okeechobee Blvd Ste 1200
West Palm Beach FL 33401-6303
(561)659-7070
(561)659-7368
twarner@carltonfields.com

 

Members

Wendie Cooper
Statewide Guardian Ad Litem Office
PO Box 7800
Tavares FL 32778-7800
(772)380-2428
(407)386-8778
wendie.cooper@gal.fl.gov

Jorge Delgado
Kluger Kaplan Silverman Katzen & Levin
201 S Biscayne Blvd Ste 1700
Miami, FL 33131-4329
305 3799000
jdelgado@klugerkaplan.com

Susan Fox
Fox & Loquasto Pa
122 E Colonial Dr Ste 100
Orlando FL 32801-1219
(407)802-2858
susanfox@flappeal.com

Henry Gyden
Haas Lewis Difiore, P.A.
4921 Memorial Hwy Ste 200
Tampa FL 33634-7506
(813)253-5333
(813)254-8555
Hgyden@Haaslewis.com

John Hamilton
Foley & Lardner L L P
PO Box 2193
Orlando FL 32802-2193
(407)423-7656
(407)648-1743
sjohnson@johnsonlegalfl.com

Kimberly Gracia Jones
Phelps Dunbar LLP
100 S Ashley Dr Ste 1900
Tampa FL 33602-5315
(813)472-7550
kimberly.jones@phelps.com

Mara Levy
NOAA GCSE
263 13th Ave S Ste 177
St Petersburg FL 33701-5505
(727)824-5302
mara.levy@noaa.gov

Honorable Jeannine Lobree
Dade County Courthouse
73 W Flagler St Ste 418
Miami FL 33130-1715
(305)349-7113
(305)349-7603
flobree@jud11.flcourts.org

Julia Luyster
1702 Kelso Ave
Lake Worth FL 33460-6038
(561)713-9643
vjluyster@live.com

Deborah Marks
18495 S Dixie Hwy Ste 134
Miami FL 33157-6817
(305)372-9400
(305)716-9154
deborahmarkslaw@gmail.com

John Mills
203 N Gadsden St Ste 1A
Tallahassee FL 32301-7637
(850)765-0897 107719 AP110 Public Advocacy/Legislation Committee
(850)270-2474
jmills@mills-appeals.com

Elizabeth Neilberger
Bryant Miller Olive P.A.
101 N Monroe St Ste 900
Tallahassee, FL 32301-1546
(850)222-8611eneiberger@bmolaw.com

Ann Phillips
Office of the Attorney General
444 Seabreeze Blvd Ste 500
Daytona Beach FL 32118-3951
(386)238-4990
(386)238-4997
ann.phillips@myfloridalegal.com

Eduardo Sanchez
United States Attorney's Office
99 NE 4th St Ste 800
Miami FL 33132-2131
(305)961-9057
Eduardo.I.Sanchez@usdoj.gov

Siobhan Shea
Siobhan Helene Shea Appellate Practice
PO Box 2436
Palm Beach FL 33480-2436
(561)655-4114
shea@sheappeals.com

Anthony M. Stella
Fox Rothschild LLP
222 Lakeview Ave Ste 700
West Palm Beach, FL 33401-6148
(561) 804-4481
astella@foxrothschild.com

Marlon J. Weiss
Marlon.weiss@myfloridalegal.com