HOME  |  ABOUT US
 |  RESOURCES  |  CLE  |  THE RECORD ONLINE
 |  AWARD WINNERS  |  CONTACT US


About Us


Chair's Message

Leadership

Committees

Continuing Legal Education (CLE)

Legislative

Outreach

Pro Bono

Programs

Publications

Self Represented Litigant

Communications


Meetings

Annual Report

By-Laws

Budget

History

Photo Gallery

Join the Section
 

The Pro Se
Self-Represented
Appellate Handbook

 

 

 

 

 

Pro Bono Committee

The Pro Bono Committee is responsible for coordinating the Section's efforts to provide pro bono legal services to those in need. Specific appellate pro bono opportunities include referrals from the Florida Supreme Court, the Statewide Guardian ad Litem Program, and legal aid organizations.

Members of this committee are added to the email listserv that distributes appellate pro bono opportunities for Section members to take on. Members also may be involved in exploring and implementing pro bono initiatives for the Section.

Click HERE to sign up for this committee.

Chair

Joseph Eagleton — Chair
Brannock & Humphries
1111 W Cass Street
Suite 200
Tampa, FL 33606-1308
(813) 223-4300
JEagleton@bhappeals.com

Eric J. Netcher — Vice Chair
Dean, Ringers, Morgan & Lawton, P.A.
PO Box 2928
Orlando, FL 32802-2928
(407) 422-4310
enetcher@drml-law.com

Members

Cristina Alonso
Carlton Fields, P.A.
100 SE 2nd St Ste 4200
Miami, FL 33131-2113
(305)530-0050
calonso@carltonfields.com

Katharine Ballingrud
Katharine H Ballingrud P A
PO Box 149163
Orlando, FL 32814-9163
(727)421-8537
khballin@gmail.com

Robert Biasotti
Biasotti and Associates
669 1st Ave N
Saint Petersburg, FL 33701-3601
(727)823-8811
bob@biasottilaw.com

Robin Bresky
The Law Offices of Robin Bresky
7777 Glades Rd Ste 205
Boca Raton, FL 33434-4150
(561)994-6273
rbresky@breskyappellate.com

Rachel Canfield
Greenberg Traurig
333 SE 2nd Ave Ste 44
Miami, FL 33131-2176
(305)579-0591
canfieldr@gtlaw.com

Rocco J. Carbone, III
Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin
200 W. Forsyth Street, Suite 1400
Jacksonville, FL 32202
(904) 358-4225
RJCarbone@mdwcg.com

Christopher Carlyle
The Carlyle Appellate Law Firm
1950 Laurel Manor Dr Ste 130
The Villages, FL 32162-5602
(352)259-8852
ccarlyle@appellatelawfirm.com

Shannon Carlyle
The Carlyle Appellate Law Firm
1950 Laurel Manor Dr Ste 130
The Villages, FL 32162-5602
(352)259-8852
scarlyle@appellatelawfirm.com

Beth Coleman
Beth M. Coleman, P.A.
PO Box 7280
Saint Petersburg, FL 33734-7280
(727)526-1220
beth@bmc-legal.com

Wendie Cooper
Statewide Guardian Ad Litem Office
190 Bush Blvd
Sanford, FL 32773-6706
(772)380-2428
wendie.cooper@gal.fl.gov

Andrea Cox
Arnstein & Lehr LLP
200 S Biscayne Blvd Ste 3600
Miami, FL 33131-2395
(305)357-1921
acox@arnstein.com

John Crabtree
Crabtree & Auslander LLC
240 Crandon Blvd Ste 101
Key Biscayne, FL 33149-1624
(305)361-3770
jcrabtree@crabtreelaw.com

Jennifer Dixon
Lowndes, Drosdick, Doster, Kantor & Reed
PO Box 2809
Orlando, Fl 32802-2809
(407) 843-4600
jennifer.dixon@lowndes-law.com

Rachel Furst
White & Case
200 S Biscayne Blvd Ste 4900
Miami, FL 33131-2346
(305)925-4727
rfurst@whitecase.com

Michael Giel
Bajalia Sanders, P.A.
11512 Lake Mead Ave Unit 301
Jacksonville, FL 32256-9685
(904) 516-4929
mike.giel@gmail.com

Bryan Gowdy
Creed & Gowdy, P.A.
865 May St
Jacksonville, FL 32204-3310
(904)350-0075
bgowdy@appellate-firm.com

Nancy Gregoire
Nancy W. Gregoire, P.A.
1301 E Broward Blvd Ste 230
Fort Lauderdale FL 33301-2111
(954)617-2305
nwg@kblglaw.com

Henry Gyden
Haas Lewis Difiore, P.A.
4921 Memorial Hwy Ste 200
Tampa, FL 33634-7506
(813)253-5333
Hgyden@Haaslewis.com

June Hoffman
Fowler White Burnett P A
100 SE 3rd Ave Fl 21
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33394-0002
(954)377-8100
jhoffman@fowler-white.com

Kimberly Jones
Phelps Dunbar LLP
100 S Ashley Dr Ste 1900
Tampa, FL 33602-5315
(813)472-7550
kimberly.jones@phelps.com

David A. Karp
White & Case LLP
200 South Biscayne Boulevard, Suite 4900
Miami, FL 33131-2352
(305) 925-4723
dkarp@whitecase.com

Steven Knox
Quarles & Brady LLP
101 E Kennedy Blvd Ste 3400
Tampa, FL 33602-5195
(813)387-0300
douglas.knox@quarles.com

Margaret Kozan
Margaret E. Kozan, P.A.
803 Maryland Ave
Winter Park, FL 32789-5041
(407)975-3372
amie@kozanlaw.com

Jason Lambert
Zinzow Law, LLC
35111 US Highway 19 N, Ste 302
Palm Harbor, FL 34684-1934
(727) 787-3121
jlambert@zinzowlaw.com

Evan Langbein
Langbein & Langbein P A
8181 NW 154th St Ste 105
Miami Lakes, FL 33016-5861
(305)556-3663
ejljd@bellsouth.net

Alejandro Larrazabal
Velasquez Dolan Arias, P.A.
101 North Pine Island Road, Suite 201
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33324
Tel: (954)382-0533
ALarrazabal@VDATrialLawyers.com

Brian Lee
Schuler & Lee, P.A.
644 Cesery Blvd Ste 250
Jacksonville, FL 32211-3108
(904)396-1911
brian@schulerlee.com

Luisa Linares
Adams & Diaco, P.A.
44 W Flagler St Ste 1675
Miami, FL 33130-6825
(305)374-7900
LLinares@adamsdiaco.com

Ezequiel Lugo
Butler Pappas Weihmuller Katz Craig LLP
777 S Harbour Island Blvd Ste 500
Tampa, FL 33602-5723
(813)281-1900
elugo@butlerpappas.com

Jacqulyn Mack
The Mack Law Firm
2022 Placida Rd
Englewood, FL 34224-5204
(941)475-7966
ESERVICE1@macklawfirm.org

John Mills
203 N Gadsden St Ste 1A
Tallahassee FL 32301-7637
(850)765-0897
jmills@mills-appeals.com

Charmaine Millsaps
Office of the Attorney General
400 S Monroe St # PL-01
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6536
(850)414-3584
charmaine.millsaps@myfloridalegal.com

Jamie Moses
Fisher Rushmer Et Al
PO Box 712
Orlando, FL 32802-0712
(407)843-2111
jmoses@fisherlawfirm.com

Anthony Musto
PO Box 2956
Hallandale Beach, FL 33008-2956
(954)336-8575
amusto@stu.ed

Elizabeth Neilberger
Bryant Miller Olive P.A.
101 N Monroe St Ste 900
Tallahassee, FL 32301-1546
(850)222-8611
eneiberger@bmolaw.com

James Nutt
South Fla Water Mgmt District
PO Box 24680
West Palm Beach, FL 33416-4680
(561)682-6253
jnutt@sfwmd.gov

Graham Penn
Bercow, Radell & Fernandez, PA
200 S Biscayne Blvd Ste 850
Miami, FL 33131-5344
(305)377-6229
gpenn@brzoninglaw.com

Michael Richmond
Nova Law Centerv3305 College Ave
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33314-7721
(954)262-6156
richmondm@nsu.law.nova.edu

Kara Rockenbach
1555 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd Ste 1200
West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2326
(561)727-3600
kbrock@flacivillaw.com

James Rowlee
Office of the Broward County Attorney
2200 SW 45th St Ste 101
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312-5731
(954)359-2251
jrowlee@broward.org

Nancy Ryan
Office of Public Defender 7th Cir
444 Seabreeze Blvd Ste 210
Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3941
(386)254-3758
ryan.nancy@pd7.org

Eduardo Sanchez
United States Attorney's Office
99 NE 4th St Ste 800
Miami, FL 33132-2131
(305)961-9057
Eduardo.I.Sanchez@usdoj.gov

Erik Scharf
1395 Brickell Ave Ste 800
Miami, FL 33131-3302
(786)382-7611
escharf@ewscharfpa.com

Stephen Senn
Peterson & Myers P A
PO Box 24628
Lakeland, FL 33802-4628
(863)683-6511
ssenn@petersonmyers.com

Nicholas Shannin
The Shannin Law Firm
214 E Lucerne Cir Ste 200
Orlando, FL 32801-3714
(407)985-2222
nshannin@shanninlaw.com

Siobhan Helene Shea
Siobhan Helene Shea Appellate Practice
PO Box 2436
Palm Beach, Florida 33480
(561) 655-4114
shea@sheappeals.com

David Shelton
Rumberger Kirk & Caldwell
PO Box 1873
Orlando, FL 32802-1873
(407)839-4511
dshelton@rumberger.com

Jonathan Streisfeld
Kopelowitz Ostrow et al
200 SW 1st Ave Ste 1200
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-2073
(954)525-4100
streisfeld@kolawyers.com

Frances Toomey
Second District Court of Appeal
1700 N Tampa St Ste 300
Tampa, FL 33602-2648
(813)272-3430
toomeyf@flcourts.org

Addison Walker
4313 Neptune Rd
Saint Cloud, FL 34769-6746
(407)892-2525
aew@midfloridalaw.com

Thomas Ward
Rennert Vogel Mandler & Rodriguez, P.A.
100 SE 2nd St Ste 2900
Miami, FL 33131-2119
(305)577-4177
tward@rvmrlaw.com

Aubrey Webb
Law Offices of Aubrey Webb, P.A.
55 Merrick Way Ste 212
Coral Gables, FL33134-5125
breywebb@yahoo.com
(305) 461-1116

Lonn Weissblum
Fourth District Court of Appeal
1525 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd
West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2301
(561)242-2051
weissbluml@flcourts.org

Stuart Williams
Agency for Health Care Administration
2727 Mahan Dr MS 3
Tallahassee, FL 32308-5407
(850)412-3630
stuart.williams@ahca.myflorida.com

Ben Z. Williamson
50 N Laura St Ste 3900
Jacksonville, FL 32202-3622
(904)353-2000
ben.williamson@hklaw.com

Carrie Wozniak
Akerman Senterfitt
PO Box 231
Orlando, FL 32802-0231
(407)423-4000
carrieann.wozniak@akerman.com

Jay Yagoda
Greenberg Traurig, P.A.
333 SE 2nd Ave Ste 4400
Miami, FL 33131-2184
(305)579-0556
yagodaj@gtlaw.com