HOME  |  ABOUT US
 |  RESOURCES  |  CLE  |  THE RECORD ONLINE
 |  AWARD WINNERS  |  CONTACT US


About Us


Chair's Message

Leadership

Committees

Continuing Legal Education (CLE)

Legislative

Outreach

Pro Bono

Programs

Publications

Self Represented Litigant

Communications


Meetings

Annual Report

By-Laws

Budget

History

Photo Gallery

Join the Section
 

The Pro Se
Self-Represented
Appellate Handbook

 

 

 

 

 

Self-Represented Litigant Committee

The Self Represented Litigant Committee is responsible for updating and distributing The Pro Se Appellate Handbook: Representing Yourself on Appeal.

Members of this committee are tasked with working on updates to the handbook or assisting with publication and distribution of the handbook to Florida's prison libraries, as well as online and other places where the public may access it and put it to greatest use.

Click HERE to sign up for this committee.

Chair

Bretton Albrecht — Chair
Co-Editor of Pro Se Handbook
Bretton Albrecht
Kubicki Draper
25 West Flagler Street
Penthouse Miami, Florida 33130
(305) 982-6622
bca@kubickidraper.com

Gabrielle Raemy Charest-Turken — Pro Se Handbook Co-Editor
Florida Office of Attorney General
1 SE 3rd Avenue
Suite 900
Miami, FL 33131-1706
(305) 377-5441
Gabrielle.CharestTurken@myfloridalegal.com

Brian Ellison — Pro Se Handbook Assistant Editor
Kubicki Draper
25 West Flagler St, Penthouse
Miami, FL 33130
(305) 982-6745
ble@kubickidraper.com

Members

Kimberly Jones
Phelps Dunbar LLP
100 S Ashley Dr Ste 1900
Tampa, FL 33602-5315
(813)472-7550
kimberly.jones@phelps.com

Caryn Bellus
Kubicki Draper
25 W Flagler St Ph
Miami, FL 33130-1712
(305)982-6634
cb@kubickidraper.com

Zachary Cohen
1330 West Ave Apt 1712
Miami Beach, FL 33139-0907
(305)662-8515
zcohen11@hotmail.com

Beth Coleman
Beth M. Coleman, P.A.
PO Box 7280
Saint Petersburg, FL 33734-7280
(727)526-1220
beth@bmc-legal.com

David Collins
Collins Law Firm
PO Box 541
Monticello, FL 32345-0541
(850)997-8111
collins.fl.law@gmail.com

Marguerite Davis
3729 Bobbin Brook Cir
Tallahassee, FL 32312-1237
(850)893-1505
davism574757@gmail.com

Dorothy Easley
Easley Appellate Practice, PLLC
1200 Brickell Ave Ste 1950
Miami, FL 33131-3298
(305)444-1599
administration@easleyappellate.com

Charles Fahlbusch
Attorney General'S Ofc
110 SE 6th St Fl 10
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-5001
(954)712-4600
charles.fahlbusch@myfloridalegal.com

Barbara Green
Barbara Green P.A.
300 Sevilla Ave Ste 209
Coral Gables, FL 33134-6623
(305)529-1101
bgreenpa@gmail.com

Thomas Hall
Supreme Court of Florida
500 S Duval St
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1927
(850)488-0125
hall@flcourts.org

Valeria Hendricks
V. Hendricks, P.A.
110 N 11th St Fl 2
Tampa, FL 33602-4223
(813)494-4908
v@justvappeals.com

Joryn Jenkins
3839 W Kennedy Blvd
Tampa, FL 33609-2719
(813)870-3839
joryn@jorynjenkinslaw.com

Maria Kayanan
ACLU of Florida
4500 Biscayne Blvd Ste 340
Miami, FL 33137-3227
(786)363-4435
mkayanan@aclufl.org

Patricia Kelly
Second District Court of Appeal
1700 N Tampa St Ste 300
Tampa, FL 33602-2653
(813)272-3430
kellyp@flcourts.org

Brian Lee
Schuler & Lee, P.A.
644 Cesery Blvd Ste 250
Jacksonville, FL 32211-3108
(904)396-1911
brian@schulerlee.com

Bianca Liston
McDonald Toole Wiggins, P.A.
111 N Magnolia Ave Ste 1200
Orlando, FL 32801-2370
(407)246-1800
bliston@mtwlegal.com

Fleur Lobree
Richard E. Gerstein Justice Bldg.
1351 NW 12th St Ste 711
Miami, FL 33125-1627
(305)548-5170
flobree@jud11.flcourts.org

Wendy Loquasto
Fox & Loquasto, P.A.
1201 Hays St Ste 100
Tallahassee, FL 32301-2683
(850)425-1333
wendyloquasto@flappeal.com

Roberta Mandel
Roberta G. Mandel, P.A.
8925 SW 148th St Ste 200
Palmetto Bay, FL 33176-8084
(305)233-5041
mandelappeals@gmail.com

Amanda L. Neff
Reemployment Assistance Appeals Commission
2740 Centerview Dr Ste 101
Tallahassee, FL 32399-4150
(850)487-2685
amanda.neff@raac.myflorida.com

Kathryn Pecko
Judge of Compensation Claims
4500 N State Road 7 Ste 200
Lauderdale Lakes, FL 33319-5868
(954)714-3400
kathryn_pecko@doah.state.fl.us

Jack Reiter
100 SE 2nd St Ste 4200
Miami, FL 33131-2113
(305)539-7342
jreiter@carltonfields.com

Nancy Ryan
Office of Public Defender 7th Cir
444 Seabreeze Blvd Ste 210
Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3941
(386)254-3758
ryan.nancy@pd7.org

Pury Santiago
Office of Financial Regulation
401 NW 2nd Ave Ste N708
Miami, FL 33128-1768
(305)536-0410
Pury.Santiago@fldfs.com

Harvey Sepler
3389 Sheridan St #450
Hollywood, FL 33021-3606
(954)964-1680
hsepler@pdmiami.com

Siobhan Shea
Siobhan Helene Shea Appellate Practice
PO Box 2436
Palm Beach, FL 33480-2436
(561)655-4114
shea@sheappeals.com

Anthony M. Stella
Fox Rothschild LLP
222 Lakeview Ave Ste 700
West Palm Beach, FL 33401-6148
(561) 804-4481
astella@foxrothschild.com

Robert Sturgess
Sturgess Law Office
1417 Sadler Rd #161
Fernandina Beach, FL 32034-0301
(904)335-1881
sturgesslaw@comcast.net

Marianne Trussell
Dept of Transportation
605 Suwannee St MS 58
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6544
(850)414-.416
marianne.trussell@dot.state.fl.us

Jennifer Winegardner
The Chase Firm
1535 Killearn Center Blvd Ste A1
Tallahassee, FL 32309-3416
(850)385-9880
jwinegardner@chasefirm.com