HOME  |  ABOUT US
 |  RESOURCES  |  CLE  |  THE RECORD ONLINE
 |  AWARD WINNERS  |  CONTACT US


About Us


Chair's Message

Leadership

Committees

Continuing Legal Education (CLE)

Legislative

Outreach

Pro Bono

Programs

Publications

Self Represented Litigant

Communications


Meetings

Annual Report

By-Laws

Budget

History

Photo Gallery

Join the Section
 

The Pro Se
Self-Represented
Appellate Handbook

 

 

 

 

 

Legislative Committee

The Legislative committee monitors issues and public debates that arise in Florida's legislative and executive branches, public forums, the media, and within The Florida Bar pertaining to the appellate judiciary, the judiciary in general, and appellate practice.

Members of this committee are involved in keeping an eye out for legislative issues affecting the judiciary and appellate practice, exploring ways to inform section members and the public about those issues, and advising the Section when Section advocacy may be appropriate.

Click HERE to sign up for this committee.

Chairs

Courtney Brewer — Chair
The Mills Firm, P.A.
203 North Gadsden Street
Suite 1A
Tallahassee, Florida 32301
(850) 765-0897
cbrewer@mills-appeals.com

Kimberly Kanoff Berman — Vice-Chair
Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin
100 NE 3rd Ave., 11th Floor
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301
(954) 905-3792
KKBerman@mdwcg.com

Members

Wendie Cooper
Statewide Guardian Ad Litem Office
190 Bush Blvd
Sanford, FL 32773-6706
(772)380-2428
wendie.cooper@gal.fl.gov

Jorge Delgado
Kluger Kaplan Silverman Katzen & Levin
201 S Biscayne Blvd Ste 1700
Miami, FL 33131-4329
305 3799000
jdelgado@klugerkaplan.com

Susan Fox
Fox & Loquasto Pa
122 E Colonial Dr Ste 100
Orlando, FL 32801-1219
(407)802-2858
susanfox@flappeal.com

Kansas Gooden
Boyd & Jenerette, PA
201 North Hogan Street, Ste 400
Jacksonville, FL 32202
(904) 493-3755
kgooden@boyd-jenerette.com

Henry Gyden
Haas Lewis Difiore, P.A.
4921 Memorial Hwy Ste 200
Tampa, FL 33634-7506
(813)253-5333
Hgyden@Haaslewis.com

John Hamilton
Foley & Lardner LLP
PO Box 2193
Orlando, FL 32802-2193
(407)423-7656
jhamilton@foley.com

Sherri Johnson
Johnson Legal of Florida, P.L.
PO Box 20998
Sarasota FL 34276-3998
(941)926-1155
sjohnson@johnsonlegalfl.com

Kimberly Jones
Phelps Dunbar LLP
100 S Ashley Dr Ste 1900
Tampa, FL 33602-5315
(813)472-7550
kimberly.jones@phelps.com

Mara Levy
NOAA GCSE
263 13th Ave S Ste 177
St Petersburg, FL 33701-5505
(727)824-5302
mara.levy@noaa.gov

Fleur Lobree
Richard E. Gerstein Justice Bldg.
1351 NW 12th St Ste 711
Miami, FL 33125-1627
(305)548-5170
flobree@jud11.flcourts.org

V Luyster
Bogert & Rembold P.L.
2121 Ponce de Leon Blvd Ste 600
Coral Gables, FL 33134-5222
(561)713-9643
jluyster@bogertrembold.com

Deborah Marks
18495 S Dixie Hwy Ste 134
Miami, FL 33157-6817
(305)372-9400
deborahmarkslaw@gmail.com

John Mills
203 N Gadsden St Ste 1A
Tallahassee, FL 32301-7637
(850)765-0897
jmills@mills-appeals.com

Elizabeth Neilberger
Bryant Miller Olive P.A.
101 N Monroe St Ste 900
Tallahassee, FL 32301-1546
(850)222-8611
eneiberger@bmolaw.com

Ann Phillips
Office of the Attorney General
444 Seabreeze Blvd Ste 500
Daytona Beach FL 32118-3951
(386)238-4990
ann.phillips@myfloridalegal.com

Eduardo Sanchez
United States Attorney's Office
99 NE 4th St Ste 800
Miami, FL 33132-2131
(305)961-9057
Eduardo.I.Sanchez@usdoj.gov

Siobhan Shea
Siobhan Helene Shea Appellate Practice
PO Box 2436
Palm Beach, FL 33480-2436
(561)655-4114
shea@sheappeals.com

Anthony M. Stella
Fox Rothschild LLP
222 Lakeview Ave Ste 700
West Palm Beach, FL 33401-6148
(561) 804-4481
astella@foxrothschild.com

Jonathan S. Tannen
Greenberg Traurig
625 E Twiggs St Ste 100
Tampa, FL 33602-3925
(813)318-5709
tannenj@gtlaw.com

Thomas Warner
Carlton Fields P A
525 Okeechobee Blvd Ste 1200
West Palm Beach, FL 33401-6303
(561)659-7070
twarner@carltonfields.com