HOME  |  ABOUT US
 |  RESOURCES  |  CLE  |  THE RECORD ONLINE
 |  AWARD WINNERS  |  CONTACT US


About Us


Chair's Message

Leadership

Committees

Continuing Legal Education (CLE)

Legislative

Outreach

Pro Bono

Programs

Publications

Self Represented Litigant

Communications


Meetings

Annual Report

By-Laws

Budget

History

Photo Gallery

Join the Section
 

The Pro Se
Self-Represented
Appellate Handbook

 

 

 

 

 

Publications Committee

The Publications Committee is responsible for the Section's submissions for The Florida Bar Journal and for the creation, form, and content of the Section's newsletter, The Record.

Members of this committee are placed on the email list to solicit articles and content for the publications listed. Members may also be asked to brainstorm article ideas, attend and document Section events in order to write articles about them, or to edit other submissions. This committee also coordinates with the Communications Committee to ensure publications reach the broadest possible audience.

Click HERE to sign up for this committee.

Chairs

Kim Jones — Chair



Tom Seider — Editor of the Journal
Brannock & Humphries
1111 W Cass Street, Suite 200
Tampa, FL 33606-1308
(813) 223-4300
tseider@bhappeals.com

Heather Kolinsky — Assistant Editor of the Journal
Law Office of Chad A. Barr, P.A.
986 Douglas Avenue
Suite 100
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-2059
(407) 599-9036
heather@chadbarrlaw.com

Dan Bushell — Assistant Editor of the Journal
Bushell Appellate Law, PA.
1451 W Cypress Creek Road
Suite 300
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-1953
(954) 666-0220
dan@bushellappellatelaw.com

Laura Triplett — Editor of The Record
Second District Court of Appeal
1700 N Tampa Street
Tampa, FL 33602-2606
(813) 272-8637
Tripletl@flcourts.org

David Knapp — Assistant Editor of The Record
James A. Coleman, P.A.
612 E Colonial Dr
Suite 250
Orlando, FL 32803-4650
Office: 407-219-5799 x1
dknapp@rclawpa.com

Stephanie Varela — Assistant Editor of The Record
Greenberg Traurig
333 SE 2nd Avenue
Suite 4400
Miami, FL 33131-2184
(305) 579-0539
varelas@gtlaw.com

Tom Ward — Assistant Editor of The Record
Rennert Vogel Mandler & Rodriguez, PA
Miami Tower
100 S.E. 2nd Street, 29th Floor
Miami, FL 33131
(305) 423-3562
tward@rvmrlaw.com

Members

Bretton Albrecht
Kubicki Draper, P.A.
25 W Flagler St Ph
Miami, FL 33130-1712
(305)982-.662
bca@kubickidraper.com

Chris Altenbernd
2nd Dist Court of Appeal
1700 N Tampa St # 300
Tampa, FL 33602-2648
(813)272-3430
altenbec@flcourts.org

Wayne Atkins
1111 Brickell Bay Dr Apt 2503
Miami, FL 33131-2960
(617)959-5524
wayne@appealsgroup.com

Paul Avron
Berger Singerman LLP
2650 N Military Trl Ste 240
Boca Raton, FL 33431-6346
(561)241-9500

Caryn Bellus
Kubicki Draper
25 W Flagler St Ph
Miami, FL 33130-1712
(305)982-6634
cb@kubickidraper.com

Kristi Bergemann
Rothell
1555 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd Ste 1200
West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2326
(561)727-3600
krothell@flacivillaw.com

Marie Borland
Hill Ward Henderson
101 E Kennedy Blvd Ste 3700
Tampa FL 33602-5195
(813)221-3900
mborland@hwhlaw.com

Steven Brannock
Brannock & Humphries
100 S Ashley Dr Ste 1130
Tampa, FL 33602-5304
(813)223-4300
sbrannock@bhappeals.com

Rachel Canfield
Greenberg Traurig
333 SE 2nd Ave Ste 44
Miami, FL 33131-2176
(305)579-0591
canfieldr@gtlaw.com

Raoul Cantero
Southeast Financial Center
200 S Biscayne Blvd Ste 4900
Miami, FL 33131-2346
(305)371-2700
raoul.cantero@whitecase.com

Christopher Carlyle
The Carlyle Appellate Law Firm
1950 Laurel Manor Dr Ste 130
The Villages, FL 32162-5602
(352)259-8852
ccarlyle@appellatelawfirm.com

Shannon Carlyle
The Carlyle Appellate Law Firm
1950 Laurel Manor Dr Ste 130
The Villages, FL 32162-5602
(352)259-8852
scarlyle@appellatelawfirm.com

Kristen Chittenden
113 S Armenia Ave
Tampa, FL 33609-3307
(813)223-5111
kchittenden@ogdensullivan.com

Brandon Christian
Office of the Attorney General
3507 E Frontage Rd Ste 200
Tampa, FL 33607-7013
(813)287-7900
brandon.christian@myfloridalegal.com

Wendie Cooper
Statewide Guardian ad Litem Office
190 Bush Blvd
Sanford, FL 32773-6706
(772) 380-2428
wendie.cooper@gal.fl.gov

Christopher Corts
University of Richmond Law School
28 Westhampton Way
Richmond, VA 23173-0001
(804)289-8856
ccorts@richmond.edu

Rebecca Creed
Creed & Gowdy P.A.
865 May St
Jacksonville, FL 32204-3310
(904)350-0075
rcreed@appellate-firm.com

Jorge Delgado
Kluger Kaplan Silverman Katzen & Levin
201 S Biscayne Blvd Ste 1700
Miami, FL 33131-4329
305 3799000
jdelgado@klugerkaplan.com

Dorothy Easley
Easley Appellate Practice, PLLC
1200 Brickell Ave Ste 1950
Miami, FL 33131-3298
(305)444-1599
administration@easleyappellate.com

Cory Eichhorn
Greenberg Traurig Pa
401 E Las Olas Blvd Ste 2000
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-4223
(954)768-8263
eichhornc@gtlaw.com

Stephen Emmanuel
PO Box 391
Tallahassee, FL 32302-0391
(850)224-9115
semmanuel@ausley.com

Heather Escriva
201 E Kennedy Blvd Ste 600
Tampa, FL 33602-5819
(813)314-4520
hescriva@saxongilmore.com

Larry Fleurantin
Larry R. Fleurantin & Associates, P.A.
2040 NE 163rd St Ste 209
North Miami Beach, FL 33162-4953
(305)944-7220
rfleurantin@msn.com

Susan Fox
Fox & Loquasto Pa
122 E Colonial Dr Ste 100
Orlando, FL 32801-1219
(407)802-2858
susanfox@flappeal.com

Brenda Freeman
2863 Vintage View Loop
Lakeland, FL 33812-4073
(941)518-8918
freemanb@flcourts.org

Stephen French
PO Box 3913
Tampa, FL 33601-3913
(813)224-9255
sfrench@bushross.com

Michael Giel
Bajalia Law Office, P.A.
11512 Lake Mead Ave Unit 301
Jacksonville, FL 32256-9685
(904)568-7564
mike.giel@gmail.com

Christine Graves
Carlton Fields
215 S Monroe St Ste 500
Tallahassee, FL 32301-1804
(850)224-1585
cdavis@carltonfields.com

Tracy Gunn
Gunn Appellate Practice PA
400 N Ashley Dr Ste 2055
Tampa, FL 33602-4316
(813)254-3183
tgunn@gunnappeals.com

Jessie Harrell
Creed & Gowdy, P.A.
865 May St
Jacksonville, FL 32204-3310
(904)350-0075
jharrell@appellate-firm.com

Valeria Hendricks
V. Hendricks, P.A.
110 N 11th St Fl 2
Tampa, FL 33602-4223
(813)494-4908
v@justvappeals.com

James Herb
Herb Law Firm Chartered
2200 NW Corporate Blvd Ste 315
Boca Raton, FL 33431-7307
(561)982-9930
jahprobate@aol.com

June Hoffman
Fowler White Burnett P A
100 SE 3rd Ave Fl 21
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33394-0002
(954)377-8100
jhoffman@fowler-white.com

Christopher Hopkins
Akerman Senterfitt
222 Lakeview Ave Fl 4
West Palm Beach, FL 33401-6147
(561)671-3668
christopher.hopkins@akerman.com

Diane Howard
4517 SW 38th Ter
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312-5409
(954)275-7536
diane.howard814@gmail.com

Joryn Jenkins
3839 W Kennedy Blvd
Tampa, FL 33609-2719
(813)870-3839
joryn@jorynjenkinslaw.com

Kimberly Kanoff
McIntosh Sawran & Cartaya, P.A.
PO Box 7990
Ft Lauderdale, FL 33338-7990
(954)765-1001
kkanoff@mscesq.com

David Karp
White & Case LLP
200 S Biscayne Blvd Ste 4900
Key Biscayne, FL 33131-2346
(954)765-1001
david.karp@whitecase.com

Margaret Kozan
Margaret E. Kozan, P.A.
803 Maryland Ave
Winter Park, FL 32789-5041
(407)975-3372
amie@kozanlaw.com

Jason Lambert
Zinzow Law, LLC
35111 US Highway 19 N, Ste 302
Palm Harbor, FL 34684-1934
(727) 787-3121
jlambert@zinzowlaw.com

Evan Langbein
Langbein & Langbein P A
8181 NW 154th St Ste 105
Miami, Lakes FL 33016-5861
(305)556-3663
ejljd@bellsouth.net

Mara Levy
NOAA GCSE
263 13th Ave S Ste 177
St Petersburg, FL 33701-5505
305 925-4723
mara.levy@noaa.gov

Wendy Loquasto
Fox & Loquasto, P.A.
1201 Hays St Ste 100
Tallahassee, FL 32301-2683
(850)425-1333
wendyloquasto@flappeal.com

Ezequiel Lugo
Butler Pappas Weihmuller Katz Craig LLP
777 S Harbour Island Blvd Ste 500
Tampa, FL 33602-5723
(813)281-1900
elugo@butlerpappas.com

Wendy Lumish
Carlton Fields P A
PO Box 019101
Miami, FL 33101-9101
(305)530-0050
wlumish@carltonfields.com

V Luyster
Bogert & Rembold P.L.
2121 Ponce de Leon Blvd Ste 600
Coral Gables, FL 33134-5222
(561)713-9643
jluyster@bogertrembold.com

Edward Lynum
Lynum & Associates, PLLC
PO Box 555206
Orlando, FL 32855-5206
(407)704-1960
ej@onecounsel.us

Anne Magnelli
Cole, Scott & Kissane, P.A.
9150 S Dadeland Blvd Ste 1400
Miami, FL 33156-7855
(305)350-5300
anne.sullivan@csklegal.com

Roberta Mandel
Roberta G. Mandel, P.A.
8925 SW 148th St Ste 200
Palmetto Bay, FL 33176-8084
(305)233-5041
mandelappeals@gmail.com

Jamie Marcario
Bush Ross
1801 N Highland Ave
Tampa, FL 33602-2656
(813)204-6442
jmarcario@bushross.com

Christina McAdams
Second District Court of Appeal
1700 N Tampa St Ste 300
Tampa, FL 33602-2653
(813)272-3430
mcadamsc@flcourts.org

Amy Miles
McCumber, Daniels, Buntz, Hartg,
204 S Hoover Blvd Ste 130
Tampa, FL 33609-3578
(813)287-2822
amiles@mccumberdaniels.com

Elizabeth Neilberger
Bryant Miller Olive P.A.
101 N Monroe St Ste 900
Tallahassee, FL 32301-1546
(850)222-8611
eneiberger@bmolaw.com

Maureen Pearcy
Hinshaw & Culberston LLP
2525 Ponce de Leon Blvd Fl 4
Coral Gables, FL 33134-6044
(305)358-7747
mpearcy@hinshawlaw.com

Lucretia Pitts Barrett
10111 NW 3rd St
Pembroke Pines, FL 33026-3971
(954)441-1182
lucretia.barrett.esq@gmail.com

Aaron Proulx
Barnett & Associates P A
442 W Kennedy Blvd Ste 200
Tampa, FL 33606-1464
(813)224-9510
aproulx@barnett442.com

Jack Roy Reiter
GrayRobinson
333 S.E. 2nd Avenue
Suite 3200
Miami, Florida 33131
(305) 913-0378
Fax: (305) 416-6887
jack.reiter@gray-robinson.com.

Keith Rizzardi
505 S Flagler Dr Ste 1100
West Palm Beach, FL 33401-5950
(561)376-3117
krizzardi@jonesfoster.com

Alina Rodriguez
Carlton Fields P A
PO Box 019101
Miami, FL 33101-9101
(305)530-0050
arodriguez@carltonfields.com

Carol Rooney
Butler Pappas Weihmuller Katz Craig LLP
777 S Harbour Island Blvd Ste 500
Tampa, FL 33602-5723
(813)281-1900
crooney@butlerpappas.com

Anthony Russo
Butler Pappas Weihmuller Katz Craig L L P
777 S Harbour Island Blvd Ste 500
Tampa, FL 33602-5729
(813)281-1900
arusso@butlerpappas.com

Annette Sanjurjo
Lizardo
4026 Bluff Harbor Way
Wellington, FL 33449-8317
(305)756-7708
lizardolaw@ymail.com

Erik Scharf
6574 N State Road 7 # 381
Coconut Creek, FL 33073-3625
(305)665-0475
escharf@ewscharfpa.com

Leah Sevi
Office of the Attorney General
PL-01 The Capitol
Tallahassee FL 32399-1050
(850)414-3639
Leah.Sevi@myfloridalegal.com

Siobhan Shea
Siobhan Helene Shea Appellate Practice
PO Box 2436
Palm Beach, FL 33480-2436
(561)655-4114
shea@sheappeals.com

Katie Shenko
Vernis & Bowling
5821 Hollywood Blvd
Hollywood, FL 33021-6308
(954)927-5330
kshenko@florida-law.com

Anthony M. Stella
Fox Rothschild LLP
222 Lakeview Ave Ste 700
West Palm Beach, FL 33401-6148
(561) 804-4481
astella@foxrothschild.com

Mark Sussman
PO Box 640848
Miami, FL 33164-0848
(305)652-4910
mssussman@gmail.com

Shannon Tan
Raymond James
880 Carillon Pkwy
St Petersburg, FL 33716-1102
(727)567-4017
Shannon.Tan@raymondjames.com

Adam S. Tanenbaum
19046 Bruce B. Downs Blvd., Suite 165
Tampa, FL 33647
(813) 486-3083
Adam.Tanenbaum@MyFloridaLegal.com

Jonathan S. Tannen
Greenberg Traurig
625 E Twiggs St Ste 100
Tampa, FL 33602-3925
(813)318-5709
tannenj@gtlaw.com

Keith Upson
The Upson Law Group, P.L.
2077 1st St Ste 208
Fort Myers, FL 33901-3087
(239)985-9677
keith@upsonlawgroup.com

Stephanie Varela
Greenberg Traurig
333 SE 2nd Ave Ste 4400
Miami, FL 33131-2184
(305)579-0539
varelas@gtlaw.com

Sylvia Walbolt
Carlton Fields P A
PO Box 3239
Tampa, FL 33601-3239
(813)223-7000
swalbolt@carltonfields.com

Elaine Walter
Gaebe, Mullen, Antonelli & DiMatteo
420 S Dixie Hwy Fl 3
Coral Gables, FL 33146-2227
(305)667-0223
ewalter@gaebemullen.com

Peter Webster
Carlton Fields
PO Box 190
Tallahassee FL 32302-0190
(850)513-3600
pwebster@carltonfields.com

Lane Weinbaum
Weinbaum P.A.
300 S Pine Island Rd Ste 214
Plantation, FL 33324-2620
(954)903-3660
weinbaumpl@gmail.com

James Wolf
1st District Court of Appeal
2000 Drayton Dr
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0950
(850)487-1000
wolfj@1dca.org

Margaret Wood
McCarthy, Summers, Bobko, Wood, Norman, Bass
2400 SE Federal Hwy Fl 4
Stuart FL 34994-4556
(772)286-1700
mew@mccarthysummers.com

Carrie Wozniak
Akerman Senterfitt
PO Box 231
Orlando, FL 32802-0231
(407)423-4000
carrieann.wozniak@akerman.com

Jay Yagoda
Greenberg Traurig, P.A.
333 SE 2nd Ave Ste 4400
Miami, FL 33131-2184
(305)579-0556
yagodaj@gtlaw.com