HOME  |  ABOUT US
 |  RESOURCES  |  CLE  |  THE RECORD ONLINE
 |  AWARD WINNERS  |  CONTACT US


About Us


Chair's Message

Leadership

Officers and
Appointed Positions


Judicial Representatives

Executive Council

Other Leadership Positions

Past Chair Representatives


Committees

Meetings

Annual Report

By-Laws

Budget

History

Photo Gallery

Join the Section
 

The Pro Se
Self-Represented
Appellate Handbook

 

 

 

 

 

Leadership
2016-2017 Officers and Appointed Positions
Duane Daiker

Chair
Duane A. Daiker
Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick LLP
Bank of America Plaza
101 East Kennedy Boulevard
Suite 2800
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 229-7600
(813) 227-2329 direct
Fax: (813) 229-1660
ddaiker@slk-law.com

Kristin Norse

Chair Elect

Florida Bar Council
of Sections Representative

Kristin Norse
Kynes, Markman & Felman, PA
100 S. Ashley Drive
Suite 1300
Tampa, Florida 33602
(813) 229-1118
knorse@kmf-law.com

Sarah Lahlou-Amine

Vice Chair
Sarah Lahlou-Amine
Banker Lopez Gassler P.A.
501 East Kennedy Blvd
Suite 1500
Tampa, Florida 33602
(813)384-3994
Fax: (813)222-3066
slahlou@bankerlopez.com

Nick Shannin

Secretary-Treasurer
Nicholas A. Shannin
The Shannin Law Firm
214 E. Lucerne Cir.
Suite 200
Orlando, FL 32801-3714
(407) 985-2222
Fax: (407)386-1901
nshannin@shanninlaw.com

BOG Representative
Margaret Mathews
Akerman
401 East Jackson Street
Suite 1700
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 209.5031
mathews@akerman.com

Christopher V. Carlyle

Immediate Past Chair

Florida Bar Council
of Sections Representative

Christopher V. Carlyle
The Carlyle Appellate Law Firm
The Carlyle Building
1950 Laurel Manor Drive
Suite 130
The Villages, Florida 32162
866-2appeal (866.227.7325)
352.259.8852
ccarlyle@appellatelawfirm.com

JoAnn Shearer

Program Administrator
JoAnn Shearer
The Florida Bar
651 East Jefferson Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399
(850) 561-5630
Fax: (850) 561-5825
jshearer@flabar.org

 
Judicial Representatives
Honorable Peggy Ann Quince

The Supreme Court
of Florida

Honorable Peggy Ann Quince
500 S. Duval St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6556
(850)922-5624
Fax: (850)487-2823

Honorable Alan Orantes Forst

4th District Court of Appeal
Honorable Alan Orantes Forst
1525 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd.
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
(561)242-2078
forsta@flcourts.org

Stephanie Ray

1st District Ct. of Appeal
Honorable Stephanie Ray
2000 Drayton Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0950
(850)488-6151

Honorable Wendy Williams Berger

5th District Court of Appeal
Honorable Wendy Williams Berger
Fifth District Court of Appeal
300 S. Beach St.
Daytona Beach, FL 32114-5002
(386) 947-1514
Fax: (386)947-1565
bergerw@flcourts.org

Honorable Morris Silberman

2nd District Court of Appeal
Honorable Morris Silberman
1700 N. Tampa St., Ste. 300
Tampa, FL 33602-2648
(813)272-3430
Fax: (813)229-6534
silberma@flcourts.org

Honorable Charles R. Wilson

U.S. Courts
11th Circuit Court of Appeal

Honorable Charles R. Wilson
1223 Federal Justice Bldg.
99 NE 4th St., Rm 1223
Miami, FL 33132-2140
(305) 536-7335

Honorable Richard Joseph Suarez

3rd District Court of Appeal
Honorable Richard Joseph Suarez
2001 S.W. 117th Ave.
Miami, FL 33175-1716
(305)229-3200
Fax: (305)971-5095

   
Executive Council
Terms Expiring 2017
Valeria Hendricks

Historian
Valeria Hendricks
Florida District Court of Appeal, Second District
1700 N Tampa Street
Suite 300
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 272-8637 hendricv@flcourts.org

Wendy Loquasto

Wendy Loquasto
Fox & Loquasto, PA
1201 Hays St - Suite 100
Tallahassee, FL 32301
(850) 425-1333
FAX: (850) 425-3020
wendyloquasto@flappeal.com

Harvey Sepler

Harvey Sepler
Public Defender's Office
1320 NW 14th St
Miami, FL 33125
hsepler@pdmiami.com

Thomas Ward

Outreach Chair
Tom Ward
Rennert Vogel Mandler & Rodriguez, PA
Miami Tower
100 S.E. 2nd Street, 29th Floor
Miami, FL 33131
(305) 423-3562
tward@rvmrlaw.com

Carrie Ann Wozniak

Pro Bono Committee Chair
Carrie Ann Wozniak
Akerman LLP
420 South Orange Avenue
Suite 1200
Orlando, FL 32801
(407) 423-4000
carrieann.wozniak@akerman.com

 

 

Terms Expiring 2018
Courtney Brewer

Legislative Committee Chair
Courtney Brewer
The Mills Firm, P.A.
203 North Gadsden Street
Suite 1A
Tallahassee, Florida 32301
(850) 765-0897
Fax: (850) 270-2474

Chris Donovan

CLE Committee Chair
Chris Donovan
Roetzel & Andress
850 Park Shore Drive
Trianon Center, 3rd Floor
Naples, FL 34103
(239) 649-6200
Fax: (239) 261-3659
cdonovan@ralaw.com

Kansas Gooden

Telephonic CLE Coordinator
Kansas Gooden
Boyd & Jenerette, P.A
201 North Hogan Street
Suite 400
Jacksonville, Florida 32202
(904) 493-3755
kgooden@boyd-jenerette.com

Kimberly Kanoff Berman

Programs Committee Chair
Kimberly Kanoff Berman
McIntosh Sawran & Cartaya, PA
P.O. Box 7990
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33338
(954) 765-1001
kkanoff@mscesq.com

David Knapp

David Knapp
James A. Coleman, P.A.
612 E Colonial Dr
Suite 250
Orlando, FL 32803-4650
Office: 407-219-5799 x1
dknapp@rclawpa.com

Terms Expiring 2019
Bretton Albrecht

Self-Represented Litigant Committee Chair
Bretton Albrecht
Kubicki Draper
25 West Flagler Street
Penthouse Miami, Florida 33130 (305) 982-6622
Mobile: 772.321.9018
bca@kubickidraper.com

Chris Altenbernd

Chris Altenbernd
Carlton Fields
Corporate Center Three at International Plaza
4221 W. Boy Scout Boulevard
Suite 1000
Tampa, FL 33607-5780
(813) 223-7000
CAltenbernd@carltonfields.com

Kenneth Bell

Kenneth Bell
Gunster
215 South Monroe Street
Suite 601
Tallahassee, FL 32301-1804
(850) 521-1980
kbell@gunster.com

Jared Krukar

Telephonic CLE Co-Coordinator
Jared Krukar
DPW Legal
2244 Green Hedges Way, Suite 101
Wesley Chapel, FL 33646
(813) 778-5161
Jared@ip-appeals.com

Jay Yagoda

Jay Yagoda
Greenberg Traurig, LLP
333 SE 2nd Avenue
Suite 4400
Miami, FL 33131
(305) 579-0500
yagodaj@gtlaw.com

   
Other Leadership Positions (not listed above)

Editor of the Guide
Rebecca Bowen Creed
Creed & Gowdy, PA
865 May Street
Jacksonville, Florida 32204
(904) 350-0075
rcreed@appellate-firm.com

Brandon Christian

Editor of the Journal
Brandon R. Christian
Office of the Attorney General
3507 E. Frontage Road
Suite 200
Tampa, FL 33607
(813) 287-7900
Fax: (813) 281-5500
Brandon.Christian@myfloridalegal.com

June Hoffman

Editor of The Record
June Hoffman
Fowler White Burnett, PA
100 S.E. 3rd Ave., Fl. 21
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33394-0002
(954)377-8100
Fax: (954)377-8101
jhoffman@fowler-white.com

Kimberly Jones

Publications Committee Chair
Kimberly Jones
American Integrity Insurance Company
5426 Bay Center Drive, 6th Floor
Tampa, FL 33609
(813) 712-8834
kim.jones@aiicfl.com

Jonathan Streisfeld

Website Committee Chair
Jonathan Streisfeld
Kobelowitz Ostrow
Ferguson Weiselberg Keechl
200 SW 1st Avenue, 12th Floor
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
(954) 525-4100
streisfeld@kolawyers.com

   
Past Chair Representatives

Steven E. Stark

1993-1995
Steven E. Stark
Office of the Vice President and General Counsel
University of Miami
1320 South Dixie Highway
Suite 1250, Locator Code 2918
Coral Gables, FL 33146
(305) 284-5934
sstark@miami.edu

Anthony C. Musto

1995-1996
Anthony C. Musto
PO Box 2956
Hallandale Beach, Florida 33008
(954) 336-8575

Raymond T. Elligett, Jr. (

1996-1997
Raymond T. Elligett, Jr. ("Tom")
Buell & Elligett, PA
3003 W. Azeele Street
Suite 100
Tampa, Florida 33609
(813) 874-2600
Fax: (813) 874-1760
elligett@belawtampa.com

Christopher L. Kurzner

1997-1998
Christopher L. Kurzner
Kurzner PC
1700 Pacific Avenue
Suite 1870
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 442-0800
Fax: (214) 442-0850
ckurzner@kurzner.com

Roy D. Wasson

1998-1999
Roy D. Wasson
Wasson & Associates Chartered
28 W Flagler St
Suite 600
Miami, Florida 331301893
(305) 372-5220
Fax: (305) 372.8067
roy@wassonandassociates.com

Photo to come

1999-2000
Lucinda A. Hofmann
Shubin & Bass PA
46 SW 1st Street, 3rd Floor
Miami, FL 33130
(305) 381 6060
(305) 381 9457

Benedict P. Kuehne

2000-2001
Benedict P Kuehne
Law Office of Benedict P Kuehne, PA
100 SE 2nd St
Suite 3550
Miami, Florida 33131
(305) 789-5989
Fax: (305) 789-5987
ben.kuehne@kuehnelaw.com

Hala A. Sandridge

2001-2002
Hala A. Sandridge
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney |
Fowler White Boggs
PO Box 1438
Tampa, Florida 33601-1438
(813)769-7849
Fax: (813)229-8313
hala.sandridge@bipc.com.

Angela C. Flowers

2002-2003
Angela C. Flowers
Kubicki Draper
1805 SE 16th Ave
Suite 901
Ocala, Florida 34471
(352) 622-4222
Fax: (352) 622-9122
af@kubickidraper.com

Jack J. Aiello

2003-2004
Jack J. Aiello
Gunster Yoakley & Stewart P A
777 S Flagler Dr
Suite 500 E
West Palm Beach, Florida 33401
(561) 650-0716
Fax: (561) 655-5677
jaiello@gunster.com

John G. Crabtree

2004-2005
John G. Crabtree
Crabtree & Auslander, PA
240 Crandon Blvd Ste 101
Key Biscayne, Florida 33149
Phone: (305) 361-3770
Fax: (305)437-8118
jcrabtree@crabtreelaw.com

Thomas D. Hall

2005-2006
Thomas D. Hall
The Mills Firm
203 N. Gadsden St., Suite IA
Tallahassee, FL 32301
(850) 765-0897
Fax: 850-270-2474
thall@mills-appeals.com

Susan W. Fox

2006-2007
Susan W. Fox
Fox & Loquasto PA
1604 S Bumby Ave Ste B
Orlando, Florida 32806
(407) 802-2858
Fax: (407) 802-2859
susanfox@flappeal.com

Steven L. Brannock

2007-2008
Steven L. Brannock
Brannock & Humphries
1111 W Cass Street
Suite 200
Tampa, Florida 336062
(813) 223-4300
Fax: (813) 262-0604
sbrannock@bhappeals.com

Siobhan Helene Shea

2008-2009
Siobhan Helene Shea
Siobhan Helene Shea Appellate Practice
PO Box 2436
Palm Beach, Florida 33480
(561) 655-4114
shea@sheappeals.com

Dorothy F. Easley

2009-2010
Dorothy F. Easley
Easley Appellate Practice, P L L
1200 Brickell Avenue, Suite 1950
Miami, Florida 33131
(305) 444-1599
Fax: (305) 675-4667
dfeasley@easleyappellate.com

Honorable Raoul G. Cantero

2010-2011
Raoul G. Cantero
White & Case
Wachovia Financial Center
200 South Biscayne Boulevard
Suite 4900
Miami, Florida 33131-2352
(305) 371-2700
Fax: (305) 358-5744/5766
raoul.cantero@whitecase.com

Mr. Matthew John Conigliaro

2011-2012
Matthew John Conigliaro
Carlton Fields
4221 W. Boy Scout Blvd.
Suite 1000
Tampa, Florida 33607
(813) 229-4254
mconigliaro@cfjblaw.com

2012-2013
Jack Roy Reiter
GrayRobinson
333 S.E. 2nd Avenue
Suite 3200
Miami, Florida 33131
(305) 913-0378
Fax: (305) 416-6887
jack.reiter@gray-robinson.com.

2013-2014
Caryn Lynn Bellus
Kubicki Draper
25 W. Flagler St. Ph
Miami, FL 33130-1712
(305)982-6634
Fax: (305)374-7846
cb@kubickidraper.com

2014-2015
Ceci Culpepper Berman
Brannock & Humphries
1111 W. Cass Street, Suite 200
Tampa, FL 33606
(813)223-4300
FAX: (813)262-0604
cberman@BHappeals.com