2016 Award Winners

The James C. Adkins Award

James Burkhold
James Birkhold

After accepting nominations from Section members, the Section presented its James C. Adkins Award posthumously to James Birkhold, who served as the Clerk of Second District Court of Appeals. This award goes to a member of The Florida Bar who has made significant contributions in the field of appellate practice matters.

The Pro Bono Award

Paul Regensdorf
Paul Regensdorf

The Section’s 2016 Pro Bono Award was presented to Paul Regensdorf for his devotion of significant efforts to pro bono appellate matters, specifically by educating various legal aid organizations throughout the state on appellate issues.